Tags

, , , ,

I love to read other blogs. I have a few favorites that I check everyday, and some about once a week. Well I went to read This Blog the other day. That led me to This Blog, that led me to This Blog. Now there are 2 more blogs added to my daily reading list. Why did I click on these links? Not because I’m addicted to reading other peoples blogs(well maybe a little), but because of the content.

If you didn’t click on them to see what they were I will give you a short idea, The first is a very inspirational photographer. But there was no picture in that post. Just a graphic note that said “I’m very nice”. So I wanted to know more about this operation nice thing. So I clicked. I read about the assignment, to make a love list. I read the rules then clicked on the blog that started the whole thing. I love the idea of spreading positivity. So I’m going to pass it on to.

The origional rules:

*I challenge you to make your own list. The only catch? You can’t include a single person you know on your list. No “I love the way my husband laughs” or “I love hearing my little girl call for me.” It’ll be tough, I know. (Think about it, I couldn’t include MOLLY on my list.) But this particular little exercise is about stripping away everyone who defines you and figuring out what you (not his partner; not their mother/daughter/sister/friend) love.

So here’s my list:

I love a great cup of coffee first thing in the morning, dark chocolate, an empty beach, a full moon, reading almost anything, writting poerty, pretty colored pens, gardening, pruning my rose bushes, a rainy day, singing loud in the car or with my headphones on while I clean house, red lipstick that doesn’t come off, finding the cutest pair of shoes for under five dollars, packages at my front door, christmas music, almost any kind of cheese, the smell of dinner in the crock pot mixed with the smell of fresh air comming through open windows in the fall, warm fresh chocolate chip cookies, magazines, hammocks made of rope tied to trees, the smell of freshly cut grass, umbrellas, scented candles, I could go on and on but I think I’ll stop there.

Now it’s YOUR turn, make your own love list. If you don’t have a blog leave it in a comment, if you do have a blog, leave a link to it in a comment.

